Plek update: Important news

Profile picture for user Marit
by Marit

Plek update: Important news

We are releasing an updated version of Plek today between 4 and 5 PM. Important news about... well, about important news! From now on, featured messages also get a prominent place in timeline view. Additionally, we hereby present Multipleks for the app: it comes in handy for, for example, users of our customer community go.plek.co.

Important news

Important news

In blocks view, featured messages are displayed at the top of your channels and groups on the homepage. After the release you will also find the most important news at the top of your homepage in timeline view. We display the most recent featured channel message in a separate block at the top of the page, with an image. Below that, you can expand a bar to display previously posted featured channel messages and featured group messages. This way, you won't ever miss out on the most important (company) news, whether you use the blocks or the timeline view!
 

Multipleks: Go Plek!

Some users have multiple Plek environments, such as admins or content managers who have access to go.plek.co. Or, for example, freelancers who work with teams in their different clients' Plek environments.

When you're working in a browser you can easily access various 'Pleks' beside each other. After the release you will also be able to easily switch between your Pleks in the app: we call this Multipleks. Log in and choose the environment you want to get started in. You can then navigate to a different Plek at any time by selecting the correct one from Home.

Multipleks is still in development - so stay tuned for more!

Please note: due to Apple's approval process it may take a few days before the iPhone app becomes available in the app store.

Multipleks

Attending

After the release, admins can put other users' attendance status on 'Attending' for events. This way, users will receive all event updates without having to put themselves on 'Attending' first. Of course users can still change their own attendance status at any time.
 

Not attending at all

As part of our GDPR compliance program, we are now replacing profile pictures of deleted Plek users with their initials. If desired, admins can also anonymize deleted users' names. This way, contributions from deleted users, such as knowledge shared, uploaded documents and participations in discussions, can remain available on Plek without storing any personal data.

Additionally, in case a user's device gets stolen or lost, an admin can now log a user out of Plek on all their devices in the admin panel. This way, we make sure the data Plek processes stays safe.
 

Plek removes profile data of deleted users, totally GDPR proof!

Please take a look at our other updates and blogs!

Do you have questions or remarks about the new and improved Plek? Email us at support@plek.co or call +31 (0)20 - 369 7577.